Composer for Film, TV & Advertising



(Selected works. For full list, click here)



Jessica Jarvis is a Los Angeles based composer for film, TV, and advertising. She has contributed to a number of high-profile movies and TV shows such as Peacock TV's new series Joe vs. CaroleNickelodeon's A Loud House Christmas, and STX Entertainment's National Champions, directed by Ric Waugh and starring J.K. Simmons, Stephan James, and Uzo Aduba. Her music can be heard on TV series such as National Geographic's Man Woman Dog as well as in ads for companies such as Portal from Facebook and Zenoti.  Recently, she scored Run Victoria Run for the Special Olympics Illinois as well as George Washington University's Bicentennial Documentary Series. The first film in the documentary series, narrated by Kerry Washington, premiered in February 2021 at their virtual opening ceremony, introduced by CNN's Dana Bash.

In 2019, she was chosen alongside a handful of composers to participate in the SESAC SCORES film scoring workshop under the direction of Emmy award winning composer, Christophe Beck (Frozen, Frozen 2, Ant-Man).

Jessica grew up in New York, where her musical exposure consisted of Top 40’s hits, the national anthem, and the occasional Josh Groban. Other than mastering Chopsticks on her grandparent’s piano and a short, but bountiful career playing the recorder, she didn’t enter the world of music until high school, when she started learning piano by ear. 


At the age of 17, she began studying with Kathleen Theisen, a pianist, singer, and composer, who took her musicianship to the next level. After five months of lessons, Jessica was accepted to Berklee College of Music, where she graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Bachelors of Music in Film Scoring, served as president of the Boston based organization, Women's Film Initiative, and was a recipient of the prestigious Alan Silvestri Film Scoring Scholarship Award.



Jessica Jarvis | Film Composer

Thanks for submitting!